InnoVisions

Here you will find our videos, podcasts, photo galleries, interviews and much more, which we produce together with our institutes about the latest projects in the field of ICT! And of course, we are also active on Facebook and Twitter.

InnoVisions – The future magazine of the Fraunhofer ICT Group

The “Future Magazine InnoVisions (Zukunftsmagazin InnoVisions)” is an interactive web platform that reports on current projects and research topics of the ICT institutes in an understandable way. Background information and further links to the participating research and industry partners as well as to studies on the topic supplement the editorial articles. Additional image and video material also increase the clarity of the innovations presented.

InnoVisions-Logo
© Fraunhofer ICT Group

The old...

InnoVisions-Logo
© Fraunhofer ICT Group

...and the new InnoVisions logo

Ancestor gallery InnoVisions - from print to online magazine
© Fraunhofer ICT Group

Ancestor gallery InnoVisions - from print to online magazine

Since 2006, the Fraunhofer ICT Group has been using “InnoVisions” as a platform for future technologies and innovations. Initially produced as a print magazine, the first article was published on the InnoVisions online platform in 2011. In February 2017, the complete makeover took place: “InnoVisions” was launched with a new design, a new address and a new logo. The main focus was on the preparation – new formats made the content even more vivid and “snackable”. To this end, we reprogrammed the entire editorial system and adapted it to the needs of a modern online editorial team. Dossiers summarize all content, experts and events, with a responsive design and formats such as picture series and video podcasts, we are now even more able to meet the reading and reception habits of Internet users.

The fascination of science and research in the IT sector is not always easy to describe and illustrate, because most of the decisive breakthroughs do not occur in laboratories with expensive special equipment or in futuristic prototypes, but on simple office PCs. Reports on high-tech research are therefore often very technical.

But science communication has the task of reporting on the progress and successes, but also on the dead ends and one-way streets of research, in such a way that those who are concerned can get a comprehensive picture. There is enough material for this - almost every day we receive news about project milestones, new partnerships as well as finished prototypes and demonstrators from our member institutes at the Fraunhofer ICT Group.

“InnoVisions” is not an article production machine that simply publishes more or less interesting news several times a day. All articles, videos and interviews are carefully researched by our editors and linked with useful information. From the very beginning, we have made it our task to accompany the most exciting research projects of the Fraunhofer ICT institutes in a journalistic manner. Technologies, however complex they may be, are always presented in connection with their application. We dare to use technical terms and words with three syllables and more. Nevertheless, when writing, we make sure that the sometimes very complex and abstract details of technological developments are presented as clearly as possible.

At “InnoVisions”, the researchers and developers behind the developments play a more important role than before. In particular, the platform enables uncomplicated contact to these experts.

The media find suggestions for their reporting. Companies will find points of contact for cooperation here. “InnoVisions” offers potential and already existing industrial partners informative presentations of the latest Fraunhofer developments. The online magazine also allows developers, managers and editors as well as generally interested visitors direct feedback to the institutes.

You also have the opportunity to receive the “InnoVisions” newsletter by email, which gives you a regular brief overview of the current topics and events of the IUK network.

On our Youtube channel Fraunhofer InnoVisions you will find films about innovative projects from the Fraunhofer Institutes, but also interviews with IT experts and contributions to events in the IT industry. Our Facebook page combines news from the Fraunhofer and IT worlds with event tips and links to current articles.

The Twitter channel @Fraunhofer_IUK not only provides real-time “InnoVisions” updates, but also the latest tweets from IT research and development in general.

InnoVisions - Das Zukunftsmagazin des Fraunhofer IUK-Verbunds

Das »Zukunftsmagazin InnoVisions« berichtet als interaktive Web-Plattform auf verständliche Weise über aktuelle Projekte und Forschungsthemen der IUK-Institute.

InnoVisions - Das Zukunftsmagazin des Fraunhofer-IUK-Verbunds

Das »Zukunftsmagazin InnoVisions« berichtet als interaktive Web-Plattform auf verständliche Weise über aktuelle Projekte und Forschungsthemen der IUK-Institute. Hintergrundinformation und weiterführende Links zu den beteiligten Forschungs- und Industriepartnern sowie zu Studien zum Thema ergänzen die redaktionellen Beiträge. Zusätzliches Bild- und Videomaterial erhöht zudem die Anschaulichkeit der vorgestellten Innovationen.

InnoVisions-Logo
© Foto Fraunhofer-Verbund IUK-Technologie

Das alte...

InnoVisions-Logo
© Foto Fraunhofer-Verbund IUK-Technologie

...und das neue InnoVisions-Logo

Ahnengalerie InnoVisions - vom Print- zum Online-Magazin
© Foto Fraunhofer-Verbund IUK-Technologie

Ahnengalerie InnoVisions - vom Print- zum Online-Magazin

Seit 2006 nutzt der Fraunhofer-Verbund IUK-Technologie »InnoVisions« als Plattform für Zukunftstechnologien und Innovationen. Zunächst noch als Printmagazin produziert, wurde im Jahr 2011 der erste Artikel auf der InnoVisions-Onlineplattform veröffentlicht. Im Februar 2017 erfolgte dann das komplette Makeover: »InnoVisions« ging mit neuem Design, unter neuer Adresse und mit neuem Logo an den Start. Vor allem an der Aufbereitung wurde gearbeitet – mit neuen Formaten wurden die Inhalte noch anschaulicher und »snackable«. Dafür haben wir das komplette Redaktionssystem neu programmiert und an die Bedürfnisse einer modernen Online-Redaktion angepasst. Dossiers fassen alle Inhalte, Experten und Events zusammen, mit responsivem Design und mit Formaten wie Bilderstrecken und Video-Podcasts werden wir nun den Lese- und Rezeptionsgewohnheiten der Internetnutzer noch mehr gerecht.

Die Faszination von Wissenschaft und Forschung im IT-Bereich ist nicht immer leicht zu beschreiben und zu bebildern, denn die meisten entscheidenden Durchbrüche entstehen weder in Laboren mit teurer Spezialausrüstung, noch in futuristischen Prototypen, sondern an einfachen Büro-PCs. Berichte über Hightech-Forschung sind demnach oft sehr technisch.

Wissenschaftskommunikation hat aber die Aufgabe, über die Fortschritte und Erfolge, aber auch über die Sackgassen und Einbahnstraßen der Forschung zu berichten, und zwar so, dass diejenigen, die es angeht, sich ein umfassendes Bild machen können. Stoff gibt es hierfür genug – fast täglich erreichen uns beim Fraunhofer-Verbund IUK-Technologie Nachrichten über Projektmeilensteine, neue Partnerschaften sowie fertiggestellte Prototypen und Demonstratoren aus unseren Mitgliedsinstituten.

»InnoVisions« ist keine Artikel-Produktionsmaschine, die mehrmals täglich mehr oder weniger interessante Meldungen einfach nur veröffentlicht. Alle Artikel, Videos und Interviews werden von unseren Redakteuren sorgfältig recherchiert und mit nützlichen Informationen vernüpft. Wir haben es uns von Anfang an zur Aufgabe gemacht, die spannendsten Forschungsprojekte der Fraunhofer-IUK-Institute journalistisch zu begleiten. Technologien – so komplex sie auch sein mögen – werden immer im Zusammenhang mit der Anwendung vorgestellt. Dabei trauen wir uns schon, auch Fachbegriffe und Worte mit drei Silben und mehr zu benutzen. Trotzdem achten wir beim Schreiben darauf, dass die teilweise sehr komplexen und abstrakten Details von technologischen Entwicklungen möglichst gut verständlich dargestellt werden.

Bei »InnoVisions« spielen dabei die Forscher und Entwickler, die hinter den Entwicklungen stehen, eine wichtige Rolle als bisher. Die Plattform ermöglicht insbesondere auch die unkomplizierte Kontaktaufnahme zu diesen Experten.

Medien finden Anregungen für ihre Berichterstattung. Unternehmen finden hier Anknüpfungspunkte für Kooperationen. Potenziellen und bereits bestehenden Industriepartnern bietet InnoVisions informative Darstellungen der neuesten Fraunhofer-Entwicklungen. Sowohl Entwicklern, Managern und Redakteuren als auch generell interessierten Besuchern erlaubt das Online-Magazin ferner ein direktes Feedback an die Institute.

Weiterhin besteht für Sie die Möglichkeit, mit dem »InnoVisions«-Newsletter per E-Mail eine regelmäßige Kurzübersicht über die aktuellen Themen und Veranstaltungen des IUK-Verbundes zu erhalten.

Auf unserem Youtube-Kanal Fraunhofer InnoVisions finden Sie Filme über innovative Projekte aus den Fraunhofer-Instituten, aber auch Interviews mit IT-Experten und Beiträge zu Events der IT-Branche. Unsere Facebook-Seite vereint für Sie News aus der Fraunhofer- und der IT-Welt mit Event-Tipps und Links zu aktuellen Artikeln.

Der Twitter-Kanal @Fraunhofer_IUK liefert in Echtzeit nicht nur »InnoVisions«-Updates, sondern auch die neuesten Tweets generell aus der IT-Forschung und -Entwicklung.